Thu Aug 5, 2021 11:28:21
فارسی | العربية | English

To attend the summit of the Caspian Sea Littoral States:

President leaves New York for Astrakhan

President Hassan Rouhani left New York for Astrakhan, Russia, Sunday to take part in 4th Summit of Caspian Sea Littoral States.

news id: 81473 -

Sun 28 - September 2014 - 05:35

Iran, Russia, Kazakhstan, the Republic of Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan are the five littoral states of the Caspian Sea.
The three previous meetings among the five nations were held in the capitals of Turkmenistan, Iran and Azerbaijan, respectively.
The Caspian Sea is the largest enclosed water body on earth by area, variously classed as the world’s largest lake or a full-fledged sea.
The Caspian Sea Convention will determine the territorial rights of littoral states as well as other matters related to the world’s largest landlocked body of water.
The last meeting of the Caspian Sea littoral states was held in the Azeri capital city of Baku in November 2010.
During his visit of New York president attended in the 69th annual meeting of the United Nations General Assembly and another meeting which held on Climate, and delivered a speech to the meetings.
President also held several bilateral meetings with his foreign counterparts and heads of state, and gave interviews to foreign news agencies.

news id: 81473

- Foreign Trips

- دولت یادهم و دوازدهم