Sun Dec 5, 2021 15:27:39
فارسی | العربية | English

With Dr Rouhani taking part;

Parliament begins session to give confidence vote to four proposed ministers

The Islamic Consultative Assembly (Parliament) began its session to give vote of confidence to the four ministers proposed by the President.

news id: 106668 -

Sat 27 - October 2018 - 13:31

At the session that began minutes ago, President Rouhani is scheduled to deliver a speech to defend his choices for the four ministries.

President Hassan Rouhani had sent a letter to parliament speaker Dr Ali Larijani to introduce four new ministers for the ministries of “Economic Affairs and Finance”, “Industry, Mine and Trade”, “Roads and Urban Development”, and “Cooperatives, Labour and Social Welfare”.

Dr Rouhani had introduced Mohammad Eslami for Ministry of Roads and Urban Development, Farhad Dejpasand for Ministry of Economic Affairs and Finance, Mohammad Shariatmadari for Ministry of Cooperatives, Labour and Social Welfare, and Reza Rahmani for Ministry of Industry, Mine and Trade, to the parliament for vote of confidence.

news id: 106668

- Events