Executive organs' working hours in summer changes

The cabinet convened on Wednesday in a regular weekly session and authorised executive organs of 9 provinces to change their working hours because of summer heat.

Wed 28 - June 2017 - 15:11

Based on the decision, banks, state offices, city halls, public and non-governmental institutions were authorised to change their working hours.

The 9 provinces are Hormozgan, Khuzestan, Bushehr, and Sistan & Baluchestan, as well as a number of towns in Kerman, Fars, Yazd, Ilam and Semnan provinces.

The organs were authorised to start working hours from 6:30 and finish work at 13:30 based on their power distribution companies' advice.

The organs were also obliged to manage and reduce their power consumption to at least 10 per cent like last year and set their cooling systems on at least 25 degrees, powering off cooling and lighting systems after working hours.

news id: 99605  

- sessions