Mon Aug 3, 2020 23:09:59
فارسی | العربية | English

President appoints 8 members of the Competitiveness Council

President Hassan Rouhani appointed the 8 members of the Competitiveness Council as proposed by the Vice-President, the Head of Management and Planning Organisation, and Ministers of Economic Affairs and Finance, Justice, and Industries and Business.

news id: 89838 -

Tue 06 - October 2015 - 13:30

The 8 members have been appointed for 6 years to review some points in Article 53 of the law of the Fourth Economic, Social and Cultural Development (related to taxes).

The other mission of the council is to implement the policies of Article 44 of the constitution (related to privatisation).

The president appointed each member with a different letter and wished them success in their work. He also advised them to carry out their duties with regard to the principles of the rule of law, moderation, and the government’s code of ethics.

news id: 89838

related news

Related Gallery

Top News